Skip to main content
Undergraduate Program / Information for Majors / Scholarship and Awards

Scholarship and Awards

Scholarships, Awards and Fellowships

The Mathematics department has several awards which it gives during each academic year.  The undergraduate and graduate committees will consider all eligible math students and will also seek additional information from the math faculty to determine the recipients of these awards. The awards are presented at the annual spring awards ceremony held at the Math House. They are the Sallie Pence Award, the Carolyn Soward Bunyan Award, the Robert B. Royster Award, the Cliff Swauger Jr. Summer Graduate Fellowship, the Max Steckler Fellowship, the Michael J. and Beverly J. Harrison Scholarship, Mary Helen Fuoco Graduate Fellowship, and the J.C. Eaves Scholarship. Below is additional information about each.