Skip to main content

Royster Research Professorship

The Royster Research Professorship is an endowed research professorship in Mathematics to recognize tenured faculty at the associate professor level who have made outstanding contributions in research. The Royster professorship was made possible by a generous gift from Dr. Wimberly and Betty Royster. The professorship is an award of up to three years. The following faculty have held the Royster Professorship:


Richard Ehrenborg (2004-2006)

Uwe Nagel (2007-2010)

Heide Gluesing-Luerssen (2010-2013)

Ben Braun (2014-2017)

Kate Ponto (2017-2020)

David Jensen (2020-2023)

Fernando Xuancheng Shao (2023-2025)