Departmental Officers

Peter Perry Departmental officer, Chair

Ben Braun Departmental officer, Director of Graduate Studies Alberto Corso Departmental officer, Director of Undergraduate Studies

erica Whitaker Departmental officer, Director of Service Courses

Departmental officer, Director of MathExcel Martha Yip

Executive Committee

Peter Perry Department chair, Ex Officio

Bradley Elliott (elected Lecturer) (elected Asst. Prof.) Jing Qin Martha Yip (elected Assoc. Prof.)

Qiang Ye (elected Prof.)

Executive Committee as DGS Ben Braun Alberto Corso **Executive Committee as DUS** erica Whitaker **Executive Committee as DSC**

Promotion and Tenure Committee

Peter Perry Department chair, ex officio

Ben Braun **Promotion and Tenure Committee** Alberto Corso Promotion and Tenure Committee **Bradley Elliott** Promotion and Tenure Committee Peter Perry **Promotion and Tenure Committee** Zhongwei Shen Promotion and Tenure Committee Jing Qin Promotion and Tenure Committee Promotion and Tenure Committee Qiang Ye Martha Yip Promotion and Tenure Committee erica Whitaker Promotion and Tenure Committee

Salary Committee

Salary committee, 2021-23, Chair David Murrugarra

Heide Gluesing-Luerssen Salary Committee, 2021-23

Salary Committee, 2022-24, chair 2023-24 Fernando Shao

Zhongwei Shen Salary Committee, 2022-24 **Bradley Elliot** Salary Committee, 2022-24

Tenure-Stream Hiring Committee

Bert Guillou, Chair

Kate Ponto

Khrystyna Serhiyenko

Fernando Shao Nathaniel Stapleton

Lecturer and Teaching Postdoc Hiring Committee

David Royster, Chair Francis Chung Bradley Elliott Chloe Wawrzyniak

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee

Chloe Wawrzyniak Adib Bagh

Ding Lu

Davis Deaton

DEI Committee Chair

DEI Committee DEI Committee DEI Committee

Peer Teaching Observation Committee

Qiang Ye Francis Chung David Murrugarra Nicholas Nguyen Chair, Peer Teaching Observation Committee Peer Teaching Observation Committee Peer Teaching Observation Committee Peer Teaching Observation Committee

Teaching Postdoc Mentoring Committee

Benjamin Braun Katherine Paullin Jack Schmidt Chloe Wawrzyniak erica Whitaker Teaching Postdoc Mentoring Committee Teaching Postdoc Mentoring Committee Teaching Postdoc Mentoring Committee Teaching Postdoc Mentoring Committee Teaching Postdoc Mentoring Committee

Graduate Program

Benjamin Braun Zhongwei Shen Yuan Zhou Graduate Program Committee as DGS Graduate Program Committee Graduate Program Committee

Graduate Admissions

Benjamin Braun Xuancheng Chao Nathaniel Stapleton Graduate Admissions Committee as DGS Graduate Admissions Committee

Graduate Admissions Committee

Undergraduate Program

Alberto Corso Bradley Elliott Bert Guillou Undergraduate Committee as DUS Undergraduate Committee

Undergraduate Committee

Chris Manon David Murrugarra Jing Qin Undergraduate Committee Undergraduate Committee Undergraduate Committee

Prelim Committees (January 2023)

Heide Gluesing-Luerssen

David Jensen David Leep

Chair, Algebra prelim committee

Algebra prelim committee Algebra prelim committee

Francis Chung Chair, Analysis prelim committee

Xuancheng Shao Analysis prelim committee Zhongwei Shen Analysis prelim committee

Martha Yip Chair, Discrete Mathematics prelim committee

Khrystyna Serhiyenko Discrete Mathematics prelim committee Yuan Zhou Discrete Mathematics prelim committee

Qiang Ye Chair, Numerical Analysis prelim committee
Duc Nguyen Numerical Analysis prelim committee
Jing Qin Numerical Analysis prelim committee

Peter Hislop Chair, Partial Differential Equations prelim committee

Russell Brown Partial Differential Equations prelim committee
Mihai Tohaneanu Partial Differential Equations prelim committee

Nathaniel Stapleton Chair, Topology prelim committee

Bert Guillou Topology prelim committee
Kate Ponto Topology prelim committee

Alumni Day Committee

Peter Perry Mihai Tohaneanu Yuan Zhou

Research

Hislop, Peter Ohio River Analysis Meeting organizing committee

Mihai Tohaneanu MSRI Liason

Seminar Organizers

Ben Jany Algebra Seminar Thomas Tran Algebra Seminar

Peter Hislop Analysis and PDE Seminar David Murrugarra Applied Mathematics Seminar

Benjamin Braun Discrete Mathematics

Margaret Readdy Discrete Mathematics

Chloe Wawrzyniak Teaching and Learning Seminar

Kate Ponto Topology Seminar

Thomas Tran Math Club Coordinator
Yuan Zhou Math Club Coordinator
Xuancheng Shao Putnam and VTRMC Coach

Course Coordinators

MA 109	Katie Paullin and Scott Hader
MA 110	Jack Schmidt
MA 111	Brad Elliott
MA 113	Russell Brown and David Murrugarra
MA 114	Chris Manon
MA 123	Nathan Druivenga
MA 137/138	Alberto Corso
MA 162	Kyle Golenbiewski
MA 201	David Royster
MA 213	Martha Yip
MA 322	Heide Gluesing-Luerssen

Outreach

Math Circle Organizer (no organizer 2022-23)

University and College Committees

Alberto Corso University Senate
Alberto Corso Graduate Council

Bradley Elliott Academic Preparation and Placement Program

Heide Gluesing-Luerssen Provost Area Committee

Nicholas Nguyen Core Education Committee, Faculty Senate

Katherine Paullin Educational Policy Committee, College of Arts and Sciences

erica Whitaker Academic Preparation and Placement Program

Martha Yip University Senate

Martha Yp Graduate School Committee on Fellowships and Traineeships

Mentors

Qiang Ye Mentor for Ding Lu

Peter Perry
Xuancheng Shao
Mentor for Jonathan Clark
Mentor for Thomas Tran
Mentor for Jing Qin

Benjamin Braun Mentor for Khrystyna Serhiyenko

Zhongwei Shen Mentor for Yuan Zhou Alberto Corso Mentor for Duc Nguyen Nicholas Nguyen Mentor for Brad Elliott Jack Schmidt Mentor for Chloe Wawrzyniak
Duc Nguyen Mentor for Masud Rana
Nat Stapleton Mentor for David Mehrle